Local players were well represented on the All-Three Rivers Conference East Division softball team.

St. Bede seniors Abbie May and Maggie Sons along with Hall junior Hanah Hart were unanimous selections. St. Bede junior Hayley Short, Hall senior Sara Perkins and Princeton freshmen Katie Bates and Hannah Muehlschlegel also were first-team picks.

Area second-team selections were St. Bede junior Charleigh Holmes, Princeton senior Kendra Cain and Bureau Valley sophomore Bri Broers.

St. Bede’s Gianna Elias, Claire Morrow and Addie Lee, Hall’s Hannah Parente, Princeton’s McKenzie Hecht and Abby Peterson and Bureau Valley’s Darla Kepner were honorable mention picks.

Local players named All-TRC East in baseball

Area players filled many of the slots on the All-Three Rivers Conference East Division baseball team.

St. Bede seniors Ben Bernabei and Dylan Grammer, Hall seniors Jimmy DeAngelo and James Mautino and Princeton junior Caleb Alter were unanimous selections.

They were joined on the first team by Hall’s Trez Rybarczyk, Cole Wozniak and Matt Hultz and Princeton’s Owen Rossler.

Area second-team picks were St. Bede’s Mateo Sanchez and Kane Clendenen, Hall’s Alec Bulak, Chance Resetich and Payton Plym and Princeton’s Conner Dickens.

Bureau Valley's Tyler Gustafson was an honorable mention selection.

Mendota looking for volleyball coach

Mendota High School is searching for a head varsity volleyball coach for the fall.

Anyone interested should contact athletic director Steve Hanson at shanson@mendotahs.org, or at (815) 539-7446,

D20 umpires to meet

Illinois District 20 umpires are scheduled to meet at noon Sunday at Washington Park in Peru.

The meeting is mandatory for all umpires wanting to work in the postseason. Assignments for district tournaments will begin and postseason rule changes will be discussed. This is the last opportunity to pay dues.


A real time look at local businesses social media postings.

Recommended for you

Load comments